ST STEPHEN PARISH COUNCIL

Bricket Wood, Chiswell Green and Park Street

CLERK TO THE COUNCIL : SUSAN HAKE THE PARISH CENTRE STATION ROAD BRICKET WOOD ST ALBANS HERTS AL2 3PJ Tel: 01923 681443 Email: clerk@ststephen-pc.gov.uk Web: ststephen-pc.gov.uk



COUNCILLOR ALLOWANCE SCHEME 2022/23

The Councillor Allowance Scheme is made in accordance with the Local Authorities (Members Allowances) (England) Regulations 2003 and was adopted by St Stephen Parish Council on 18 March 2004 subject to an annual review. The Scheme for the year 1 April 2022 to 31 March 2023 was approved and adopted by Council on 16 September 2021 reference item 2122-042 (c) Elected Members may elect to forego entitlement to all or any part of an allowance by written notice to the Clerk.

BASIC ALLOWANCE	£360 pa
TRAVEL ALLOWANCE For approved duties outside the Parish a) Private Motor Vehicle: b) Motorcycle c) Bicycle d) Public transport (Bus fare, second class Rail fares, Taxi fare)	45 p per mile 24 p per mile 20 p per mile Actual fare
SUBSISTENCE ALLOWANCE	
Maximum rates for approved duties outside the Parish	
a) Breakfast Allowance	£6.88
b) Lunch Allowance	£9.50
c) Tea Allowance	£3.76
d) Dinner Allowance (only payable if arrival home is later than 8.30 pm) Tea and dinner allowances are not payable for the same evening	£11.77
e) Overnight absence	£130.00

Travel and subsistence allowances may be claimed to reimburse actual expenses up to the maximum rates incurred in the performance of approved duties by completing the appropriate form and shall be, wherever practical, accompanied by the receipted bill for the amount of expenditure incurred.

Note: 'approved duties' shall mean duties approved by the Council or its committees

ST STEPHEN PARISH COUNCIL

Bricket Wood, Chiswell Green and Park Street

CLERK TO THE COUNCIL : SUSAN HAKE THE PARISH CENTRE STATION ROAD BRICKET WOOD ST ALBANS HERTS AL2 3PJ Tel: 01923 681443 Email: clerk@ststephen-pc.gov.uk Web: ststephen-pc.gov.uk



There are 7 Elected Members claiming the Basic Allowance of £360 for 2022-23

Cllr Wendy Berriman Cllr Martin Doyle Cllr Dorothy Kerry Cllr Bill Pryce Cllr Nicholas Tyndale Cllr Eileen Whittaker Cllr David Yates

S Hake

Susan Hake Clerk to St Stephen Parish Council